10:33 p.m. | 2005-10-06

I Like The Beach Much Better.

I�ve disregarded my health in the past few years. I stayed away from doctors because I was tired of all the poking and prodding. At some point, I came to understand how important it is for me to pay attention to my health.

Since then I�ve stepped up. This has resulted in a change in my lifestyle, eating habits, exercise routine, thinking and medication. Surprisingly, I�ve been quite open to all this. But I have to say that it�s not all fun. Or, fun at all.

Mostly, I hate all the testing. Well, and the procedures. Tomorrow, I have to do more of that. More testing. The invasive type� once again. Plus, I�ll have to do all that other stuff too. You know, answering a thousand questions, waiting around and hearing all the blah, blah, blah stuff that doctors say that would great to implement if the only thing you had to contend with in the world was your health. Things that are much more difficult to implement in your daily life.

Like getting twelve hours of sleep while incorporating drug withdrawal and/or side effects into your already packed schedule. Trying to figure out how to eat and not eat while taking two medications at the same time while taking a third med that has to be taken with tons of water. That, of course, shouldn�t be taken with at least one or two of the other medications.

And, remembering to smile and be polite while you�re being poked and prodded. Most of all:

Just relax.

Oh, the responses that cross my mind when I hear those words. Yeah. Not pretty. So, tomorrow is all about that. Well, after I get off work and such. Can�t wait.

I have a dental appointment next week. As far as medical issues go at this point, that�s an appointment I look forward to.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003