11:52 p.m. | 2005-12-24

I Stand Accused.

Recently, I was told that I have a bad attitude. One that colors every day of the week except for the two days I spend with myself. Interesting, I must say.

Do I have some negativity? Sure. One that colors every day? Not so much I think. The devil is in the detail. This detail? Apparently it takes twelve or so months for my bad attitude to surface. Or well, one day within a twelve month period.

That�s my take though. I know that I can be negative and I do complain here and there, but mostly, I�m pretty content. I guess that�s not evident.

Apparently, I�m jeopardizing a lot by voicing my opinion. And, I do do that. I abhor inefficiency, ignorant decisions and questionable moves. However, my opinion is not appreciated. Not at all.

I wish, so very much, that I could just keep my mouth shut. Oh, so much. And, that�s exactly what I plan to do. Let �em go to jail, be indicted or whatever. I�ll just back the *>#* off.

It�s just so ironic to me. The more I try to �help�, the more I�m accused of having a �bad attitude�. Just need to let go I guess.

I watched the Carol Burnett Reunion show tonight, of course, and it inspired me. There was a snippet � where Eunice was consulting with a Shrink � that rang true to me. Here it is.

When confronted by a foe,
Bless them, praise them,
And let them go.

Touche.

I�ve always loved the Carol Burnett show, but never thought I�d find such wise inspiration amongst the laughter. But I did.

Bless them, praise them,
And, let them go.

Wise words indeed.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003