3:58 p.m. | 2002-05-04

Well, here I am. At Diaryland. Hmmm. I've never been one for grand entrances, and I'm not going to start now. So, hello there, nice to meet you all. I think...

So here I am, walking down one of the many paths of my life, heading towards someone I really want to spend some time with. There he is, on the same path, and wanting to spend time with me. Obviously, many planets have all lined up for just this occasion. But, this is the game called LIFE, even at Diaryland, so it just can't be that simple.

Fate must make an appearance. And, it must place about a thousand obstacles right on this very path. Obstacles that we must work through in order to meet up and walk together. Ever been there?

I have one thing to say about that. Okay... I have several things to say about that, but I'll share one. I am thoroughly FRUSTRATED. And, a whole bunch of other things. But, this being the game of life, I'm sure there's a whole grand design - which will be revealed at some unexpected time - which will cause me to be thankful for all of these obstacles. Eventually. And, I'm sure it will make a really great story someday. Maybe I'll even laugh. No, I know I will. Without a doubt.

Ever been there?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003