9:43 p.m. | 2002-05-08

Yes, I Am A Weirdo Magnet.

Hello, my name is Cruel Irony, and I attract any weirdo with a mile radius. Confused? Oh, please, step into my world.

Cruel Irony (CI): Leaving work. Exiting the building.

Transient (T): (Lounging across the street, looking, well, grotesque. Dirty, hairy, scummy, apparently high on something.) Hey, are you married?

CI: (Trying to ignore T. Looking at ground, sky, etc. Have to walk past him.)

T: Hey, YOU. I'm talking to YOU. Are you MARRIED?

CI: (Continuing to ignore T and moving past him.)

T: Hey, I'm talking to YOU. ARE YOU MARRIED?

CI: (Past him thinking... phew.)

Okay, on what planet does he exist? Like I'm gonna say no, I'm not, would you care to marry me. Oh, lets go down to City Hall right now. BECAUSE I'M GONNA MARRY YOUR ASS RIGHT NOW!

Is there a sign on my head? Or on my backside? What, pray tell, makes this guy say these things to me?

Yeah, I know he's crazy or hopped up, or both. But, please. MARRY ME? Like that would be my dream proposal.

I'm just here, unmarried by the way, trying to hook up with my latest love interest. Didn't look for him on the street and didn't find him on the street. And, he's not all gross and hairy and scary, of course.

But, I guess, if it makes anyone feel better, I apparently received a marriage proposal today.

Just wanted you all to be the first to know.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003