7:40 p.m. | 2002-06-06

I Am A HGTV Addict.

Can't deny it. Don't want to. Give me some beautiful gardens, great interiors and some broken-up tile. I am so hooked. I even allow Martha Stewart to enter my home. When I reading a great book, of course. It's background noise, and it doesn't involve blowing up some shit or guns and all that stuff. But, I always take notice when she appears surprised that she's planting something that is already in her garden. True sign that she has a staff. And, sorry to burst your bubble, but that's not actually her backyard.

And, since I'm here a DLand, I'm not hanging out with any one at the moment. Obviously. But, I'm also listening to Fantasy Open House. Million-dollar pool? Sure. Next time I step into a wading pool, I'll be wearing a sign, on my rear of course, that says 'My other pool is a million-dollar pool'. I'm quite sure that will impress someone.

Ya know, your next peice of trash is my treasure. I will turn your discarded object into something so spectacular, you'll want to emulate me. The only thing stopping me is that, apparently, I will have to dig through your trash to find my treasure. Or be lucky enough to find a whole entertainment center carelessly discarded on the side of some road. Not that I need one or have room for one. But, can one of you please just carelessly throw some really cool decorative piece of architecture onto my front lawn so I can turn it into a great, whimsical garden piece? Please?

Oh, don't make me beg...

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003