3:36 p.m. | 2002-10-27

I Think I�m Hibernating.

With the exception of the guy at the gas station, I haven�t spoken with anyone all weekend long. Nor have I turned on the TV. But I have to say, I�ve been quite productive. More Fall cleaning, more chores, more reading. I like being alone. I also like being with people. It�s all about balance. I need my quiet time just as much as I need to socialize.

I even look forward to going to work tomorrow. I don�t look forward to getting up early and getting ready and stuff, but I can�t wait for wacky hijinks with Boss and various colleagues. Well, and lunch. God, it�s great to work a job you love with really great people. And, all that laughter.

Just the various greetings I receive in the morning are entertaining.

(Wolf-Whistle) (My bird when I roll outta bed. You gotta love that.)

Hi Little One. (My shuttle bus driver. You didn�t think I actually parked DOWNTOWN did you? I get shuttled to my building.)

Mother Fucking Bitch. (Crazy guy in front of the building.)

Hi Smiley. (Security Guard.)

There she is! (New executive guy. What�s up with that?)

Hi YOU!!!! (Said in unison by the new student interns. It�s followed by lots of giggling. It�s very cute.)

Hi SpongeBob SquarePants. (Another colleague. I drink a lot of water and I always ask him to change the bottle when I empty it.)

Cruel-Irony, are you here? Come here. I HAVE to tell you something! (Boss.)

It pretty much goes like that in the evenings too, only in the reverse order, ending with a wolf-whistle when I walk in my front door. Well, I better get back to hibernating.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003