6:30 p.m. | 2002-12-13

Woe Is Me.

I was all set to have a fun Friday when Boss and Colleague thwarted all my plans. Boss is out-of-town so she foiled my attempts to have a laugh-filled day. I thought it would be all right though because we were going to lunch for Boss� Former Boss� (BFB) birthday. But noooo, Colleague has to go and get sick so I had to reschedule the lunch party for next week. And, I was the only one in my division today. The good part was that I didn�t have to endure any cross-examination by BFB� he can be so grueling.

So it was a quiet day except for my bones. All day long� Snap! Crackle! Pop! My arm popped just handing a file to someone. And, I swear, I was just sitting at my desk when my knee cracked. All of a sudden I�m worried that my bones are all going to disconnect right before my very eyes! Maybe it�s the rain.

Wah, wah, boo hoo.

Lets see� anything interesting happen today? Oh yeah, a truck jack-knifed on the freeway and almost fell off and hit my car but luckily, it didn�t. It did fling a 15�-20� section of guardrail onto the ground below which, fortunately, didn�t hit anything other than the ground. That was pretty exciting. Well, at least I thought so.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003