7:09 p.m. | 2002-12-19

Quack, Quack� My Waddle Is Back.

I�m once again waddling thanks to the cold and rain. I�d like to have a trademark waddle, but alas, it�s always different. It depends on what�s �broken� at the time. Sometimes it�s my lower back or my legs. Right now, it�s my hips. They hurt, are stiff and just don�t work right. That results in a very unusual gait that changes from moment to moment.

It�s particularly difficult when my hips hurt because I�m not comfortable standing, sitting or lying down. I�m constantly shifting positions. I�m quite sure I look like a crack addict or something. I�m fidgeting all the time.

It�s funny too. I�ll be sitting in someone�s office intelligently discussing some complex and convoluted document, procedure or theory, and then I get up and waddle off. For some reason, that just cracks me up. The way I walk has nothing to do with my brain, of course, but I have to say, it�s hard to feel like Ms. Professional when I�m walking like a toddler.

Oh well, only a few more months and I�ll thaw out, the pain will lessen and I�ll be able to walk without waddling.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003