8:40 p.m. | 2003-01-02

Oops, I Forgot This Part.

I left out some of the conversation I had with Mr. Engineer (ME) yesterday. Here�s what transpired after the light bulb was replaced.

(ME:) So the upstairs is original? Is it one room?

(CI:) Yeah. It�s my bedroom. It�s really cool because there are windows on all four sides so I get a lot of light. In fact, since there aren�t a lot of multi-story houses around me, I just leave the blinds up all the time to let the light in.

(ME:) I noticed all the windows; that�s gotta be nice. And, I�ve never seen you prance around naked.

(CI:) (Turning beet red.) Well that�s good. (Notice that, in great attorney fashion, I neither admitted nor denied that I prance around naked upstairs. I do. Well, I don�t �prance�, but I do go about naked upstairs and downstairs upon occasion.) It�s nice because I�m up in the trees. I can see into Mr. Teacher�s backyard. (Mr. Teacher, Mrs. Shrink and Cute Baby live on the other side and they�re friends with Mr. Engineer and Mrs. Shrink. Yes, I do live between two shrinks.)

(ME:) They have a great backyard.

(CI:) I can�t see all of it but I can see their vegetable garden.

(ME:) (A look of panic crossing his face.) Can you see into our backyard?

(CI:) No. The angles are all wrong� I can�t see into your backyard at all.

(ME:) Oh good because sometimes when I come home from the gym� uh� well� the clean laundry is out in the back� and I just� (Totally turning red.)

(CI:) No. I can�t see into your backyard at all. (Which is true.)

(ME:) Oh good.

I�ve actually never tried to look in their backyard� I just noticed that, when I�m upstairs and I look out the windows I see my front yard, backyard, side yard or Mr. Teacher�s vegetable garden.

It looks like 2003 is gonna be an interesting year.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003