5:54 p.m. | 2003-01-24

First A Splinter, Now This.

Yesterday I experienced the joy of having a splinter under my fingernail. Today, I can�t see right. In fact, I was late to work which rarely, if ever, happens. As it was, I had to put a fucking gun to my head and threaten to shoot myself out from under the covers. Suffice it to say, I didn�t want to get up. I almost couldn�t get up.

I am so fucking tired, I literally can�t see straight. Seriously. Without my contacts or glasses, I�m legally blind. However, today, for whatFUCKINGever reason, I can�t see even with my glasses/contacts.

I do have some visual disturbances due to the fibro, but not usually this bad. It�s like my glasses are suddenly the wrong prescription. This, of course, immediately caused migraine and an upset stomach. That was followed by a sinus headache. I believe I�ve mentioned this before, but it�s really not a good idea to have a migraine and a sinus headache at the same time. Ditto with the nausea and blurry vision.

Anyway, I can only see clearly within a limited range. I sat in front of my computer today, glasses off, head tilted to one side, my face mere inches away from the screen, one eye shut and squinting. Attractive, I�m quite sure.

I hope this little symptom or problem or whatFUCKINGever is temporary.

ANYWAY, don�t forget to wish jason75 a happy birthday!

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003