7:49 p.m. | 2003-01-28

My New Shoes Make Me Hop!

I don�t know why I haven�t mentioned that I got new shoes recently because the chance of me buying shoes when I don�t need them only happens once every 20 years or so. But, these shoes seduced me. Really.

I appreciated the fact that they were the right color, provided all that �proper support� bullshit that my doctor goes on and on about and were inexpensive. But what really got me was the fact that they�re SIZE 5 LADIES shoes! Not size 4 little girl shoes. Big girl shoes that actually fit me! Obviously, I couldn�t pass up big girl shoes.

So, I�ve been wearing them lately. And, they make me hop, jump and skip. Just like a LITTLE GIRL! My big girl shoes make my feet act like little girl feet. What the fuck is that all about?

And worse, they make me hop at work! *Hop! Hop! Hop!* All over the office. Of course, hopping then makes me giggle. Like a LITTLE GIRL! And, giggling makes me twirl. Like a LITTLE GIRL!

Why oh why do my big girl shoes make me act like a little girl? And, I can�t stop wearing them because they�re BIG GIRL shoes. This life of mine, it is a paradox.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003