7:18 p.m. | 2003-01-30

When It Rains, It Pours. And, It�s Raining Men!

You may recall that yesterday, one of my crushes, SuperHero came to visit me. Okay, technically, he came to the office for a meeting, but you KNOW he actually came to see me. Because he�s sweet and thoughtful like that.

Then today, while I was out and about at lunch, I saw another crush� the man with The Voice. I don�t have a crush on the actual man himself, but I am totally in love with his voice. He�s another professional guy who I work with. He�s nice, knowledgeable and helpful. And he�s handsome. But his voice � his voice is dreamy. He�s got one of those deep voices that instantly makes women purrr, twirl their hair and get all giggly.

In fact, when I get bored, I�ll ask an unsuspecting intern to call him for me and ask him about this or that. They then call him, hear The Voice and get all giggly and stuff. Then I ask them what he said and they say: �Uh, what did he say? I don�t know, I was listening to his voice.�

While I was thinking about The Voice, I noticed MrManCutiePie was headed in my direction. I smiled at him. He smiled at me. He said hi. Then he smiled again. So, I said hi. Smiled again. And giggled. It was all very romantic and stuff.

What�s funny about MrManCutiePie is that I spend hours watching and listening to him, but he doesn�t know that. Lest you think I�m a deranged stalker, I�ll have you know that it�s part of my job. I get paid to watch and listen to him. Well, and to a whole bunch of other people, but he�s one of my favorites. See how sweet he is! He doesn�t even know who I am � or that I have a mad crush on him � but he still smiles at me and says hi.

See now, that would be a cool reality TV show. I could have all my crushes vie for my attention. Only a few drawbacks. One, I don�t think My Man would be too keen on that. Two, some of my crushes are married. Three, I wouldn�t like the whole TV part of it.

On another note, I have a message for my buddy tuff517. Hey Tuff, you bastard, fun stuff is headed your way courtesy of the USPS.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003