7:24 p.m. | 2003-03-10

Well, This Is A Boatload Of Fun.

Currently, I�m having trouble breathing, my mind is mush, my shoulder is going, I�ve got a knot the size of Texas in the small of my back, I have a very bizarre headache, I�m having muscles spasm that knock me outta my chair, and finally, I�m veering to the right when I walk.

The breathing problem is my fault, as I forgot to call in my prescription before I ran out of meds. I�m hoping to get my refill this week. Meanwhile, my chest is filling with fluid and my brain is lacking sufficient oxygen to operate correctly. I can�t talk, spell, write or think correctly. Every five minutes, I get a severe physical sensation that I�m going to pass out immediately. I recover from that just in time for the next faux fainting spell.

The shoulder problem and back pain are pretty familiar territory. Annoying but not out of the ordinary. Damn fucking annoying.

The headache? Weird. First the front of my head will hurt, then the back, then the side, and it just keeps rotating around randomly. The pain is so sudden and sharp it causes me to clutch my head and swear. For the record, it startles people when you do that.

The muscle spasms have been cranked up a notch from the usual ones and cause me to twitch violently and swear. That also startles people.

The veering? Don�t know what that�s about, however, I cannot walk in a straight line today. I notice that I�m veering when I run into the wall.

I�m sure you�re just as excited about my little health problems as I am.


In other news, I found out that my Grandmother is dying and will probably go soon. Do I even need to tell you how pissed I am at the fucking Grim Reaper right now? A whole bunch of people better be out there having cute little babies to make up for all these losses. God, he�s acting like he�s my new best friend or something. Fucking bastard.


In lighter news, I had a couple of interesting conversations with boss today as follows.

(CI:) Hey Boss. Is it okay if I go over to MyOtherWorkplace? I need to deliver this.

(Boss:) I don�t care where you go. Why do you always ask me stuff like that? If you want to go somewhere, just go there.

(CI:) I just want to make sure you know where I am in case you needed anything.

(Boss:) Just write where you�re going on your board and quit bothering me with such silly questions. If I want to know where you are, I�ll look on your board. Geesh.

See, the reason I ask her is 1) she�s my boss and 2) because technically I�m not supposed to spend my time delivering things. I�m supposed to fill out a form and give it to the mailroom folks so the delivery person can take care of it. However, by the time I get done filling out the form and explaining exactly where they need to go, etc., I could have been there and back. Besides, I always like taking a walk outside. I figured it might clear my mind today. (I was wrong.) Oh, and for the record, Boss NEVER looks at my board.

Here�s another beauty.

(Boss:) There is no way in the world you guys are gonna be able to complete all these things I�m assigning you on time. No way. Look at all this crap.

(CI:) Well, I guess we�ll just do the best we can. (Note how I like to quote those annoying motivational posters� you know the morale building ones.)

(Boss:) Oh, by the way, I�m giving you an assignment regarding cockfighting. In fact, I�m giving you all the odd ones this year.

(CI:) What do mean this year? You give me all the odds ones every year. Just go ahead and assign them to me and I�ll do my best to punt them somewhere else.

Honestly, I don�t know what I�d do without Boss.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003