7:51 p.m. | 2003-04-28

Monday, Monday.

It�s been a long day. Of course, I should have known that when I had to wear my sunglasses AND carry my umbrella to work. Well, and when Boss greeted me this morning. Here�s that.

(Boss:) Good morning Cruel-Irony. Are you feeling better?

(CI:) Uh� sure.

(Boss:) Really? You look gaunt right here in your face. Are you sure you�re okay?

(CI:) Um� yeah.

(Boss:) No you aren�t. You don�t lie well either.

(CI:) I know.

See, when I tell Boss that I don�t feel good, she sends me home. Which is nice, but I really have a lot of stuff I need to get done. I don�t feel THAT bad.


Despite being exhausted, I stopped at the store on the way home to pick up a couple of things. And, I just happened to get in line behind a lady buying a box of leftover, chocolate Easter eggs. Which the cashier rung up individually. Argh.


For fun and entertainment, go checkout this by one of my favorites, sooner.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003