6:40 p.m. | 2003-06-15

False Starts.

I thought it was Monday when I woke up today at 8:00a.m. Shit! After frantically jumping out of bed and thinking I was late, I realized it was Sunday. That was after I already had one foot in the shower.

Working so hard at work AND at home has me all disoriented. Things are moving along at home, but I�m starting to get a little nervous about how I�m going to get this all done in time. I�m sure it�ll all work out though.


Anyway, last Thursday when I went out to dinner with Bestest Girlfriend, she picked me up from work, drove us to her place and then we set out to walk to the restaurant. Within a couple of minutes of leaving her place, she realized she left her keys behind. (Her boyfriend was home when we left, but was getting ready to leave.) This is that.

(BG:) Damn, I forgot my keys.

(CI:) Do you want to go back and get them?

(BG:) No, I just call Boyfriend on my cell and ask him to leave the door unlocked. (Noticing all the neighbors out and about.) And, I guess, I�ll also inform all my neighbors that the door will be unlocked.

(CI:) Maybe we should go back.

(BG:) Naw, I mean, what is there to steal in our place? My constitutional law book? I should be so lucky. Well, except I�d miss out on the $5.00 I�ll get when I sell it back to the school. And hell, they can have my dirty laundry.


Well, I best get back to work so I�ll leave you with this.

European Antique Store News

With Friday the thirteenth and a full moon just past, I have had a selection of "visitors" to the store that would make bedlam look calm. The little guy who wears the wool jacket and carries his life in a black garbage bag over his shoulder has been very active this week and stands in the centre of the store, staring at Planet Zok. He usually asks for a coffee, perhaps confused at the number of teapots and cups and saucers in view. He politely declines tea and wanders out, only to return and repeat the conversation 30 minutes later.

We have three regulars that come in off the street. "Pongo", "Bagman" and "Sniffles". All three have had families and some sort of life before they ended up walking the streets. Conversation is limited with all of them (and held upwind from Pongo), but hey - there for the Grace of God, etc., etc.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003