6:14 p.m. | 2003-07-23

My Wakeup Call.

I woke up when my alarm went off this morning. As I have it set to go off WAY before I actually have to get up, I dozed off again. When I woke up next, I still had five minutes to rest, so I dozed off. Or rather, I fell into a deep coma.

The next thing I heard was the phone ringing. As I rushed to answer it, I glanced at the clock. 8:30am? What?! I answered the phone.

(CI:) Uh� hello?

(Friend:) Hi! You surprised me. I figured you�d be at work so I just called to leave you a message.

(CI:) Well, I should have been at work � hour ago.

(Friend:) Did I wake you up?

(CI:) Yes. Thanks! (That�s a first. I NEVER thank someone for waking me up.)

We talked for a couple of minutes, I showered, got ready and dashed out the door at 9:00am. I was at my desk by 9:05am. I worked through lunch. In fact, I worked so furiously today, I completed all the analyses on my current request list AND I got the �cows� (previous entry) taken care of before 10:00am.

And, actually, Boss doesn�t care what time I come to work as long as I get everything done. Well, that�s not quite true. On some days, I need to be there early for proceedings and such. Fortunately, this wasn�t one of those days.


I�m exhausted though, so I�m gonna go put my feet up and check out the TV for a while before crashing.

Later, �gator.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003