11:46 p.m. | 2003-10-13

I�ve Got A Scratch And A Muscle. Yet I Don�t Know Where Either Came From.

That�s not totally true. Granted, I really have no idea how I received a minor scratch on my forearm. I�ve got a guess, but well, who knows?

I have a better idea about why I can flex an arm muscle. (More so on the left than the right, but then, I�m left-handed.) It�s mostly all the shopping, cooking and laundry I did all weekend.

See, after I finish the shopping part, I�ve got to haul all that stuff up two flights of stairs. Cooking? It�s all about chopping and tossing around pots and pans. Laundry? Gotta haul it to the basement, then back again.

Hence my exercise program that really isn�t exercise. It�s working. And, my pedometer? One of the best purchases I�ve made. I�m now eschewing shortcuts solely to get better mileage. So to speak.


That�s all fine and good, but what I really need is some pain relief and some inspiration for writing. Or perhaps I should be preparing for my upcoming trip to JournalCon. I need to write out a list. Well, and I need some film for my camera. Damn, I keep forgetting that.

I do have flight and hotel reservations, and Lancelot is gonna shuttle me to and from the airport, but perhaps I should start thinking about packing sometime soon. Maybe I need some functional brain cells. Just a guess there.


I better go get some sleep. I do know I�m needing a lot of that.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003