10:39 p.m. | 2004-04-01

Are You My Mother?

That title isn�t necessarily relevant to this entry. But, it is a title. Not original, I admit, yet I think it�s cool. And, it�s a question I�ve heard recently, albeit, it wasn�t thrown at me. Thankfully. Here�s that.

(LittleNephew:) (To YoungerSister; and, frankly, out of the blue) Are you my mother?

(CI:) HAHAHAHA! I love that book.

(YS:) (To LN) Yes, I AM your mother.

(LN:) Really?

Just to make it clear, she is his mother and that�s never been in question. Well, until now. Apparently. Personally, that cracks me up, but that�s just me.


In other news, a stranger called me on my �accent� today. He even pegged the state quite accurately although I�ve lived in many. Based on one word. The word? It was �yeah�. You can�t see an accent there, but it does exist sometimes. Apparently.

After we discussed it, even I could hear the accent.

And, I have to say, that it appears more when I�m tired. So does the phrase: �Can you borrow me a stick of gum and some pop?�


Oh, and I�m doing some informal research on E (for work) and I know that you guys are all kinds of smart. I�m looking for antidotal information � confidential of course � so, if you want to share, please do so. If not, don�t.


In more exciting news, Hyde is coming to visit. If�n you don�t know, I know Hyde from high school and we�ve been reconnected. Thanks to Hyde, actually.

I haven�t seen him for over 20 years, and I�m looking forward to his visit. He�s very cool.

I might even ask him to do a guest entry, come to think of it, since I�ve been so sporadic with my updates.

Hmmm. That�s something to ponder.


He�s definitely not my mother. That much I know.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003