| 2004-09-20

Hellooo, Slow Season. You�re Lookin� Goooood. Mmhmm.

Finally, work has come to a screeching halt, relatively speaking. You know what that means? I can go back to boring� um, I mean entertaining you on a regular basis. Even better, I can get caught up with all of you again. I�ve missed knowing how you�re all doing. Plus, hell, you guys are just downright entertaining.


I don�t really know where to start since I haven�t updated regularly for so long, so I thought I�d just include some random tidbits of news for now.

Christmas and my birthday went well. Actually, several co-residents of TheHotel took me out just this last weekend to celebrate my birthday. (We wanted to wait until my busy season ended.)

I�ve been working hard which causes an inverse reaction: playing hard. Yeah, I�ve been doing some of that. Oh my, the stories.

Since I turned 40, I�ve changed some dating habits. Like dating people my age or older. Yup. Younger. Quite a bit younger. Bordering on shameful younger. Younger than I look younger.

My house needs cleaning, I need sleep, and my car needs washing. However, my garden is in great shape.

I lost my resolve and I�m back on coffee after six years of abstinence. Fortunately and conveniently, TheHotel now provides free, freshly-brewed coffee-to-go every morning. I grab it on my way out the door.

My NewWorkPlace hired new people in January (including me), May, July and August. With the exception of one person, we have a FANTASTIC group. We not only work together, but also party together. Any trouble I get into? Yeah, that�s their doing.

I somehow acquired a small zen garden on my desk. Every time someone comes into my office, they rearrange it and rake the sand. Some even use it to explain policy theories.

I took a walk today for the sole purpose of taking a walk. It�s been months since I�ve been able to do that.

I�ve run out of things to say. For now.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003