11:57 p.m. | 2004-09-30

I Picked Up Something Going Around

Not surprisingly, it�s about ME. It�s a MEME that I lifted from another diary. Thank you mnvnjnsn. Hey, if you�re not reading her, you�re just silly. Or missing out on some really funny stuff. I LOVE her. And, now I wish I wouldn�t have been so stuck up at JournalCon 2003. Oh, to think I merely had to turn around and shake her hand�

I�m an idiot sometimes. Er, a lot of times. If I was you, I�d check out that link. And, if you were me, you�d have shaken her hand.



So, without further ado, here we go again.

Five details about you [me]...
1. I can�t stand being late myself. I hate it more if you�re late.
2. I don�t like surprises.
3. Heh. I�m a little uptight. I�m working on that.
4. I�d rather have only a few close friends than a whole bunch of not so close friends.
5. I love history. Don�t get me started because you�ll probably regret it. (Unfortunately, I only recently learned that most people aren�t so interested. That would�ve been good to know say, hmmm, about well, many years ago. Many.)

Five details about your [my] appearance right now...
1. Uh, well, I�m short. Not quite 5 feet tall. It�s rather obvious.
2. I�m wearing my glasses.
3. I�m barefooted as is my preference.
4. I�m wearing clothes which is not my preference but it�s a little chilly.
5. I�m cute. I think. I mean, I�m not looking at me right now so I don�t know, but hell, I feel cute. Or maybe I look pretty. No, wait, I look sexy right now. To bad you can�t see that.

Five things you [I] did today...
1. Went to work. Ho Hum.
2. Didn�t join my fellow coworkers and boss at the movies and went out to lunch with BestestGirlfriend instead.
3. Joined the movie after-party.
4. Watched the Debate with my coworkers, boss and others. Didn�t hear much due to the side conversations and very open commentary. Enjoyed hearing very intelligent discussions from many different political viewpoints. Savored the irony in the fact that those discussions were reduced to this: �It�s the beady-eyed beaknose vs. the angry munchkin�. Perhaps those monikers should be capitalized. Hmm. Sometimes margaritas make people rather succinct.
5. Went home.

Five memorable things you [I] did in the last year...
1. Didn�t attend any funerals. I consider that progress.
2. Bought a new (new to me) car that I love.
3. Met my new work HeadHoncho. Doesn�t seem like a big deal, and it really wasn�t to me, but other people think it is. And, it�s memorable in a historical way. I guess.
4. Attended LittleNephew�s birthday party for the first time.
5. Worked WAY TOO MUCH, hence the lack of more substantive memorable things.

Five things that everyone should know about you [me]...
1. I�m a bitch when I�m hungry and/or tired. Oh, and don�t ever try to wake me up. I�m including this because MyDad always told everyone, including my dates, that because he felt they should know that about me.
2. I love the ocean, gardening and people.
3. I have to eat every few hours. And, I need a lot of sleep. See number 1.
4. I�m very geeky.
5. I feel stupid more often than I feel smart.

Five things that make you [me] happy...
1. Massages.
2. The Ocean.
3. Nature.
4. That perfect moment of a good buzz.
5. A really great relationship.

Five people who mean a lot to you [me]...
1. DearestSister.
2. StepMom.
3. LittleNephew.
4. BestestGirlfriend.
5. Diarylanders and other diarists. Sounds corny I know, but it�s true.

Five things that disgust you [me]...
1. Inconsiderate and rude people. (Sounds like a Playmate clich�, or rather it is, but I really hate that.)
2. Snails. I hate them. Seriously.
3. Phone calls at 6:00am.
4. Shallow people.
5. When I accidentally drool. I mean, that�s just gross.

Five things you [I] can't live without...
1. Occasional silence.
2. Affection.
3. Books.
4. Food, shelter and, unfortunately, clothes.
5. Love.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003