10:18 p.m. | 2005-03-06

Yowzah.

March is one of my favorite months since it ushers in Spring. It�s also normally a busy month. Three birthdays to celebrate on top of work and whatnot. This year? It�s been stepped up a notch or two.

Yeah, five birthdays and two baby showers. I�m already one birthday (January) behind and there are more coming up in the months to follow. I love gift giving and I�m all over the baby shopping, but wow, my wallet is just not going to fare so well this March.

Especially since my rent just went up.


Speaking of my housing situation, the recent domestic violence situation seems to be no more. Apparently, Ms. Domestic Violence was already being evicted when law enforcement got involved with the whole battery issue. They�ve moved out. Hopefully, for good.

And, my rent just went up. (Someone has to pay for that new door and requisite locks. Just saying. I�m not unsympathetic � albeit she did her own fair share of threatening other residents � but eviction is costly. Especially, when the cops bust open a door. Tenets have to pay for that crap, if you don�t know.)


On a brighter note, uh, I got a lot done this weekend? Kind of? Well, I did the normal chores I do. I don�t know� it seemed positive at the time.

Mostly, I�m working on something else right now. It doesn�t involve my career or my home life. It�s more of a creative thing. I don�t know how to describe it, but I will say it�s way more exciting than doing laundry.

Then again, what isn�t?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003