10:30 p.m. | 2005-06-07

Don�t Throw The Baby Out With The Bathwater.

I had a blast at Christmas In July [in June] but it wasn�t all smooth. The one family unit that we accommodated by moving it to June? Yeah. They pulled a no-show followed by a slight-show.

We moved the whole thing to June because they said they could only make it on that weekend. Then, they said they�d come Friday because they could only attend for a couple of hours on Saturday. They flaked on Friday but did attend for a couple of hours on Saturday. And, they�re local.

Several of us actually have to travel and make arrangements in order to attend.

It�s frustrating. The cool thing, I guess, is that I discovered that I�m not alone in my frustration nor am I alone in my devotion to this particular family event. It�s the most important one for many of us. And, there were lots of discussions about those who take it a little too casually.

I�m a little pissed about all that right now so it�s not really a good time to for me talk about the great parts.

Trust me, the great parts far outweighed the bad parts. I�ll talk about those soon.

Overall? A very Merry Christmas.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003