10:10 p.m. | 2005-08-01

I Think The Thyroid Hormones Are Kicking In.

I woke up this morning absolutely refreshed after four hours of sleep. Count that up� 1, 2, 3, 4. Four fricking hours of sleep? Are you kidding? That�s a regular nap for me, not a full night�s rest. I�m not complaining, I�m just in dumbfounded by it all. You�ll be happy to know that this experience didn�t automatically make me one of those overly jovial morning people� I still needed to warm up to the day. But, I wasn�t tired. And, I�m still not tired. Perhaps they really gave me crack. Whatever it is, it seems to be working so I�ll keep taking it.


In other news, I love Amazing Race and I�m thrilled that another network picked up past seasons I missed. However, one thing repeatedly grates on my nerves. At the beginning of each episode, The Philiminater states that the contestants have no idea what to expect and they�ll have to solve �clues� along the way in order to get to the next pit stop.

Okay, those are totally not �clues�. They rip open an envelope and read instructions that tell them exactly where to go and how to get there. Not so much with the details, but still, those aren�t �clues�. Those are directions. A clue would be something more along the lines of �you�ll need to find a lady who sparkles like a jewel in order to receive your next clue�. Instead, the �clue� says �you need to take a bus to this market and buy an onion at this booth marked with a flag in order to receive your next clue�.

Don�t get me wrong though; I totally LOVE the show. So, of course, I forgive them for the dramatics. And frankly, the sleep-deprived, starving and disoriented contestants would probably just quit if the �clues� were actual �clues�. I know I would. I�d cry too.


I don�t really have anything else to say. I�m trying to get back into updating regularly so basically, I�m just filling up space right now. I�d like to bring this disjointed entry to some sort of great conclusion, but I don�t have one right now.

Perhaps I need a �clue�.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003