9:07 p.m. | 2005-11-13

The Importance Of Being Earnest.

So very important in my life. Until I saw the wonderfully theatrically origin of those words.

Oh the comedy of it all. Befitting I suppose.

Due to the nature of my life, I�ve spent a lot of time being serious. And, thinking that being serious was quite important. I saw the play many years ago (like, um, twenty), and it�s stuck with me obviously, but it�s only now that I really truly understand the brilliant play on words. Well, and that play.

Life really isn�t a dress rehearsal.

To me, being important is not so much of a goal. Being important enough is. Being earnest? Of course... that�s on my list.

The comedy? That�s where I thrive. I live to laugh. Laughter? It�s seriously important.

Especially when it�s earnest.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003