09:57 p.m. | 2005-11-19

News Brief.

Thank you all for your wonderful and encouraging comments. I really appreciate your input and it motivates me to look into doing some volunteer work.

In this past week, I had lunch with BestestGirlfriend and FBFB, took YoungerSister out to lunch for her birthday and tried out a new restaurant with another friend of mine. Well, and I worked too. But, I love lunch.

I also read A Million Little Pieces (James Frey). What an incredible book and an amazing story. I�m waiting to receive his second book in the mail.

I also got the test results back on my cholesterol level. Good news and bad news. Some of my levels are better while others are worse. However, I feel very defeated. I�ve made seriously drastic changes in my diet but you wouldn�t know it from the results. Which is a good indication that genetics are the main culprit and I�ll probably have to go on medication.

I really, really don�t want to go on medication so I�ve been doing some more research to see what other diet and lifestyle modifications I can make. I�ve got more tinkering to do plus I need to make an appointment with my doctor to talk about my results. (I got a copy in the mail so I haven�t discussed it with her yet.)

I don�t really mind making more changes, I just wish the changes would make a bigger difference. It�s hard to feel like you�re doing something good for yourself when the test results are so lousy. On the other hand, I�m eating much healthier and exercising more so that�s a good thing regardless of lab results.

In other news, I can�t believe Thanksgiving is next week!

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003