10:00 p.m. | 2006-01-03

It�s A New Day. Every Day.

Such as it is, I�ve been doing things differently. I mean, every day. Every day I do at least one thing differently. I�ve been doing this, for about a month or so, in an attempt to broaden my mind, experience or just my sensibilities, I suppose.

It seemed to be a good thing for me to do as I tend to be somewhat inflexible about life. And, life? Yeah, life is quite flexible. So, I thought it�d do me well.

It has. Whether it�s a small thing or something really big, doing something different every day has infused my life with a new energy. It�s opened my mind a lot. A whole lot.

Sadly, I�ve spent most of my life mired in the yuck of �sameness�. Really, I have. Not surprising to me as I spent a significant number of years just surviving. That�s not where I�m at now though and I need and want to take advantage of that.

The old thinking is out and the new thinking is in. Not sure that the new thinking is past �doing something different� but that�s good enough for me. For the moment anyway.

It�s working too. Very happy about that. Welcoming new things into my life has not, traditionally, been an easy thing. It�s common now, though, and that is wonderful. Might even be terrific, but wonderful will do for now.

Better yet? I�ll do something different tomorrow. Not sure what that�ll be, but I�m ready.

It just too bad that this new energy hasn�t yet resulted in entertaining updates. Perhaps, that�ll come later. I can always hope. Hope springs eternal, you know?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003